putting kontor on a phone

All about the Turkish language: learning aids, reviews and comments on courses, books, teachers--anything having to do with this wonderful language.

Moderator: sinan

Post Reply
madman42
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:28 pm

putting kontor on a phone

Post by madman42 » Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:23 pm

i live in england but my girlfriend lives in turkey
i would like to put some kontor on her phone but i don't know how to go about it
if anyone can help let me know please


davcamp
Posts: 398
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 8:37 pm
How many stars? **: 0
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

KONTUR

Post by davcamp » Wed Apr 11, 2007 3:44 pm

I HAD SAME PROBLEM (I HAIL FROM CHICAGO).
SOLUTION ---> AT THE LOCATION YOU PURCHASE KONTOR KART, AFTER YOU PAY YOUR MONEY YOU SIMPLE HAND BACK THE KART ALONG WITH THE CELL PHONE TO THE PERSON YOU BOUGHT IT FROM AND ASK "LUTFEN" (PLEASE). THE PERSON AT THE REGISTER WILL FILL IT FOR YOU & HAND YOU THE PHONE BACK WITH THE DISPLAY SCREEN SHOWING THE NEWLY FILLED AMOUNT.
AT THAT POINT YOU SIMPLY REPLY WITH 'TES-SHEK-OO--LAR!"
DAVID

Jeanne
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 3:47 pm
How many stars? **: 0
Location: Istanbul and Kaya Koy
Contact:

Post by Jeanne » Thu Apr 12, 2007 2:56 pm

Hi Madman,
I am not sure whether you mean loading your girlfriends phone in Turkey but from the UK or within Turkey?
I know that you can load somebody elses telephone if you have a Turkcell registered number you can load somebody elses Kontur card (if this is also from Turkcell.
Otherwise, if she buys new Kontur all she needs to do is dial the number on the card and the instructions come in English for sure for Turkcell.
I do not know for the other providers.
Hope this helps you!


Post Reply