Turkish Time Zones

All of Turkey is in one time zone.

Until September 2016, all of Turkey was on Eastern European time, 2 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT/UTC; Coordinated Universal Time), except during spring-to-autumn Daylight Saving Time, when it was 3 hours ahead of GMT.

However, in September 2016, the Turkish government announced that the country would not return to Eastern European Time in October. Rather, Turkey would stay on Daylight Saving Time all year, which means that Turkish time, all year, is now 3 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time.

When it’s noon in Turkey, it’s…

Location

April-Oct

Nov-March

Istanbul & Ankara

12 noon

12 noon

Greenwich Time

9 am

9 am

Paris, Rome

10 am

9 am

London

10 am

9 am

New York

5 am

4 am

Los Angeles

2 am

1 am

Hong Kong, Perth

5 pm

5 pm

Sydney

8 pm

7 pm

Auckland

10 pm

9 pm

An ancient gnomon (sundial) still telling passers-by the time in Konya.


World Time Zone Map

Tom’s Turkish Almanac

Turkish National Holidays

Islamic Holidays

When to Go

Turkish Telecommunications

Travel Details

Top 10 Turkish Travel Mistakes

Visit our Facebook group:

Best Travel Agencies